My device

So, I’ve been playing with my device to see how I want to display it. This is the first one I did:

I didn’t like the black outline, I thought it was distracting, so, I did this one.

The online on it was too light, it was hard to tell that they were books. So, this is the final:

Of the three, this is the one I like best because you can still tell they are books but the outline isn’t distracting.

I think there may be too many books though. According to the the SCA College of Arms Glossary of terms a semy field must have at least 5 of the charge. So, I can definately include fewer books which may make them more recognizable.

This entry was posted in heraldry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My device

  1. Ahhhhhh perfect! That middle one looks like pats of butter ;).

Leave a Reply

