Thoughts and goal update

So, I’ve been thinking about garb a lot lately. I’ve been planning to make some viking clothes because I thought they would be easier to make. I’ve been working on the under tunic and it’s going ok, I forgot to finish the neck before I did the side seems though and that caused some problems. Anyway, the more I think about it the more I want clothes that are right for my persona. (Early 16th century English woman.) I’m trying to decide if 1. I can make it and 2. it will be comfortable in all kinds of weather.

On another note, I went to May Crown a few weeks ago. It was abominably hot (that’s my main concern with early 16th century clothes) but there were showers on site which was a life saver. I drove down with some friends from my shire and we had a good trip. Another friend cooked for us which was awesome. I don’t like cooking at home let a lone while camping. I don’t even know what to say other than I had a great time and it reaffirmed my desire to try for a more authentic game.

This entry was posted in authenticity, garb, projects. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts and goal update

  1. Factorial says:

    I hope that we can get enough of us together who are into authenticity to create some kind of a quorum that miraculously tips us back as a society toward history and ambiance.

Leave a Reply

