Persona

I ordered the Tudor common women pattern from reconstructing history to make some persona apprpriate garb. I am still going to need help because I haven’t got a clue how to do pleats but it’s a start.

I also named my persona’s parents yesterday and wrote out a brief history of them. My father’s name is Michael Clutterbuck/Clutterbooke and he is from Goucester. My mother is Angharad verch Morgan from Cardiff. Both of their families were loyal supporters of King Henry VII when he returned from exile and received rewards once he was crowned. It was an arranged marriage to cement family alliances but they grew fond of each other over time.

That’s all I have so far. I haven’t decided if they are still alive or not, I’m thinking probably not. I’m also thinking that I may be an only child and a widow as this would have given me more rights under the law of the time.

This entry was posted in persona. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Persona

  1. Factorial says:

    I bet you would like this lady:http://www.elizabethancostume.net/aboutdrea.htmlAlso again I say, talk to Matilda. She has good advice and if she is too self-deprecating to help you, she will point you toward people who can.(PS: Will you be joining us at Acorn?)

  2. Me says:

    I talked to Matilda at DMDT and she is hoping to get a sewing night going this winter. I am planning to join you guys at Acorn. I talked to Peri & Grif at DMDT but haven't heard anything since. It is too weeks away though so not real worried.

Leave a Reply

