DM Yule

Dragon’s Mist Yule was last night. It’s a pretty low key event and was a lot of fun. I took my standard bread and brie and everybody loved the cheese. Wish I could take credit for it. Eulalia was in charge of the main dish. She made roast beaf with 3 sauces, pepper, mustard, and garlic. (You can read more about the sauces on her blog.) I didn’t try the pepper sauce but the mustard was good and the garlic was definately my favorite.

I received a Dragon Scale (DM’s token of esteem) at the event. It’s always nice to be recognized for what you do. I never expect it though. I do the things I do because they’re fun, not for recognition. Yes, I would love to be a peer someday but I’m not going to stop doing things if it never happens. The only reason I would stop doing anything is if it stopped being fun.

This entry was posted in awards, DM, Yule. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DM Yule

  1. Factorial says:

    The garlic sauce was my favorite, too.And congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

