Glass Bead Making

I took a glass bead making class last week at Aquila Glass School. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for quite a while and finally decided to just do it. It’s harder than it looks but it’s a lot of fun. I went back to the studio on Friday and made some more beads. I’m discovering that I’m quite adept at making egg shape beads but I’m trying to make round beads. I also find bead making to be somewhat meditative. I tend to have trouble getting my brain to stop going 1000 miles a minute but making beads forces me to concentrate. It’s kind of a nice break.

Anyway, here are a few pictures of my first beads.


This entry was posted in beads. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glass Bead Making

  1. april b says:

    Pretty! Good job!

Leave a Reply

