Event Season and Motivation

I am so ready for event season!! I haven’t done any of the projects planned but I want event season here now!!! It looks like my next event is going to be Mount Edge Defenders Tourney on Mar. 28 and it can’t get here soon enough.

Speaking of projects, I have been very unmotivated lately. I look at the things I need to do, turn around and go play computer games. I have everything I need to make persona time appropriate clothing but just can’t seem to motivate myself. I just pet the wool and linen and do something else. Anybody got an motivational tips? Maybe I should get rid of my other garb so I have to make the new stuff or go nekid!

This entry was posted in events, garb, motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Event Season and Motivation

  1. Sharon says:

    I’m with you on the motivation. I should be finishing quilts and I’m here goofing off on my computer…. Sigh.

  2. Factorial says:

    My best motivator is panic — may I refer you to the time I stayed up the night before the BFM demo sewing until my fingers literally bled! Otherwise, company. Maybe we should try to make a (household?) sewing date?

Leave a Reply

