Recent Events

I went to 12th Night in the Barony of Glymm Mere a few weeks ago and had a blast. My sister was going to come to but something came up at the last minute so I went by myself. I still had a great time though. When I got there they reduced the room rate by about $25 which was nice. I stayed at the Sands in Ocean Shores. I was a little concerned when I saw the building but the inside was nice. I was on the third floor and had a nice view of the ocean. It would have been nice to stay in the hotel the conference was in but the Sands was nice and when you decide to go to 12th night 4 weeks prior to the event you don’t have a lot of choices.

Anyway, I got to Ocean Shores about 9:30 am on Sat. and did a quick change and headed to the herald’s meeting. I didn’t get back to my room until 2:30 Sun morning! After the meeting I went to the consult table and stayed there all day and had a great time. I got to talk to Juliana, Richenda, and Marya quite a bit about heraldry and KWHS and some other, random stuff. We ended up going to dinner about 8:00 that night with a bunch of other heralds and then we all went back to Juliana & Richenda’s room. It was a ton of fun, and even though I totally missed court I don’t feel deprived at all.

The next morning I had brunch with Richenda & Juliana, helped pack up the consult library and headed home. Oh, and several people said they thought I had the necessary skills to be Lion’s Blood when it opens next time, which made me really happy.

Then, last week, Marya and I headed down to the Barony of Adiantum for their Midwinter Feast. Elizabeth Lion’s Blood was being sworn in as a consort to the Baron. (A consort is the barony’s service sergeant.) The feast was excellent and it was nice to see people I don’t see that often. I really need to get out and play in other areas besides just the local shire. I always have a great time when I do.

This entry was posted in 12th night, events, Midwinter Feast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recent Events

  1. Sharon says:

    Glad to see you enjoyed 12th Night. I just haven't been able to drag myself to events lately–too busy finishing projects and dealing with our cluttered messy house.

  2. I understand that too. I missed Yule in 3M for that very reason.

Leave a Reply

