Needlebook Embroidery Finished

The embroidery on my needlebook is done.  Things I learned:
1.  I probably should have used more strands of floss.  I think thta would have eliminated the annoying white spots.
2.  Use a bigger frame – this is a constant problem I have with embroidery.  I almost always underestimate the size of frame I will need.
3.  German brick stitch goes really fast.
Now all I have to do is block it, turn it into a needlebook, and figure out what to do with it.  I was planning to donate it to largess but I don’t think it’s good enough for that.
This entry was posted in german brickstitch, needlebook, needlework. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Needlebook Embroidery Finished

  1. Kristen says:

    I think it is certainly good enough to donate to largess and someone would be happy to have such a pretty needlebook. Lovely work.Maol Mide,TrimarisMaol Mide ingen Medra OL, OPwww.melessee.org

Leave a Reply

