Updates

Embroidery
I have formally declared my intent to enter the Dragon’s Mist A&S Defender tournament. That means there is no backing down now. 🙂 I will be entering a work in progress since there is no way I will be able to get it finished in a week and a half. I’m hoping the embroidery will be at least half done by then which I think is doable.

I’ve also been asked to display my needlebook in the A&S display. I’ld like to actually turn it into a needlebook before that point. The embroidery for my contest piece needs to be half done before I start on the needlebook though.

Persona
I’m most likely changing my persona to 14th century for a couple of reasons. First, most of the embroidery I’m drawn to is from 12-14th centuries with an awful lot of it coming from the 14th century. Also, I have a 16th century kirtle now and the 14th century and Viking garb just feels more “right,” if that makes any sense. When I put on the 16th century stuff I feel like I’m just acting, when I put on the 14th century and Viking stuff I feel like me in a different time.

I’ve been reading more about the 14th century and a lot of the concerns I had have been eliminated. I’ve finding it very interesting and the religious is definately interesting.

As you can probably guess, I’ll be wearing Norse grab too. I don’t know if I will create an alternative persona at this point. We’ll have to wait and see.

This entry was posted in a+s, embroidery, german brickstitch, persona. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

